Charlie Cheever to be inducted into Texas Business Hall of Fame

  • Share:
October 11, 2016
The Texas Business Hall of Fame will induct the 2016 class of Business Legends Oct. 27 at the 34th Annual Induction Dinner. This year’s list includes a prestigious selection of leaders who help make Texas strong, including Broadway Bank chairman emeritus, Charles E. Cheever Jr., Warren E. Buffett and Charles T. Munger, Dian Graves Stai, Gordon V. Hartman, Gary C. Kelly, and Dennert O. Ware.
"The members of the Class of 2016 have invested in, built, and led impressive businesses in Texas and, as importantly, exemplify our core tenants of entrepreneurial spirit, personal integrity, and community engagement. We are extremely honored to induct these leaders into the Texas Business Hall of Fame," said Kirk McDonald, Chairman of the Board of the Texas Business Hall of Fame.
Each year, the Texas Business Hall of Fame selects their inductees among a roster of highly qualified candidates based on contributions to their field and the communities in which they are active. Induction is highly coveted and since its inception, the Texas Business Hall of Fame has inducted more than 175 notable business legends from around the state.
"Seeing the need, my parents founded Broadway Bank 75 years ago with a commitment to meeting the banking needs of San Antonians. Guided by their legacy of doing good, our bank has withstood the test of time by always putting employees and customers first,” said Cheever.  “Congratulations to  all the Texas Business Hall of Fame 2016 Class of inductees. I’m honored and humbled to be among these outstanding leaders," he added.
The 34th Annual Induction Dinner at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in San Antonio will host 1,200 of Texas’ past, present and potential future legends including board members. Additionally, former Mayor of San Antonio, Henry Cisneros, will serve as Master of Ceremonies.

Deyanira Rossell, Corp. Communication Officer
(210) 283-6537